Technology for Environmental Protection - Measuring. Controlling. Monitoring.
AFRISO wins 2010 medium sized company award
Double stitching is stronger!

A festive awards ceremony for medium sized companies was held on 1st July 2010, marking the pinnacle of the nationwide development initiative: award winners from all over Germany met in Karlsruhe to accept their prizes at the Centre for Art and Media (ZKM). 87 awards with a total value of 1.2 million euros will go toward strengthening the competitive edge of the prize-winning companies.

As in the previous year, one of the award certificates again went to AFRISO in 2010. "The award represents an innovative commercial open-source business intelligence solution for planning, reporting and analysis from a globally leading provider," said a happy Dr. Gerold Monninger, who is responsible for the IT Marketing division at AFRISO.

The medium sized company programme was established in 2003 by CAS Software AG, and has been since endeavouring to support the competitiveness of medium sized companies by means of unbureaucratic innovation awards. The participating sponsors are evaluated by an independent innovation council in terms of their suitability and innovation potential. Members of this committee include Dr. Peter Lockemann (former director of the Research Centre for Information Technology at the University of Karlsruhe, holder of the Federal Cross of Merit (Bundesverdienstkreuz)), Michael Louis (entrepreneur) and Kurt Sibold (consultant to medium sized companies, member of the BITKOM Board, former CEO of MICROSOFT Deutschland).

Dr. Lothar Späth has been supporting the annual initiative since its inception in 2003. One thing he knows is this: "Ongoing innovation strengthens medium sized German companies and makes them sustainable."

AFRISO wins 2010 medium sized company award
Karlsruhe, 1st July 2010
Success through innovation in medium sized companies.
Dr. Gerold Monninger from AFRISO is presented with a "Medium sized
company programme 2010" award certificate at the Karlsruhe Centre
for Art and Media (ZKM) at this year’s awards ceremony.
(From left to right: Dupps, Monninger, Sibold)